Connecticut Blue Card Re-Certification Class

The Connecticut Blue Card Re-Certification Class is the mandatory course needed to renew your Connecticut Blue Card and is approximately 2-3 hours in length.

During the 2-3 hour class the student will review course material from the Blue Card Certification Class they took to obtain their Connecticut Blue Card.

An abbreviated test will be take and the student will be required to also pass the live fire portion of the certification process again with the firearm they choose to carry while on duty.

A minimum passing score of 240 point out of a possible 300 points in the live fire portion of the class is required by the State of Connecticut.

26
Aug
2019

Blue Card Renewal Class

08-26-2019 4:00 pm -7:00 pm
$125.00

Current Blue Card Holders are required to renew their certification prior to its expiration date. 

This class is an abbreviated version of the full Blue Card Lesson plan requirements set forth by the state of Connecticut DEPPS.

The Class is approximately 3-4 hours in length and includes both Written and Live Fire tests the student will be required to pass.

A Live Fire minimum score of 240 points out of a possible 300 points is mandatory to successfully pass the class with a minimum written score of 80% or better.

We are no longer accepting registration for this class.

14
Sep
2019

Blue Card Renewal Class

09-14-2019 10:00 am -3:00 pm
$140.00

Current Blue Card Holders are required to renew their certification prior to its expiration date. 

This class is an abbreviated version of the full Blue Card Lesson plan requirements set forth by the state of Connecticut DEPPS.

The Class is approximately 3-4 hours in length and includes both Written and Live Fire tests the student will be required to pass.

A Live Fire minimum score of 240 points out of a possible 300 points is mandatory to successfully pass the class with a minimum written score of 80% or better.

24
Sep
2019

Blue Card Renewal Class

09-24-2019 10:00 am -3:00 pm
$140.00

Current Blue Card Holders are required to renew their certification prior to its expiration date. 

This class is an abbreviated version of the full Blue Card Lesson plan requirements set forth by the state of Connecticut DEPPS.

The Class is approximately 3-4 hours in length and includes both Written and Live Fire tests the student will be required to pass.

A Live Fire minimum score of 240 points out of a possible 300 points is mandatory to successfully pass the class with a minimum written score of 80% or better.

Upcoming Classes

August   2019
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Requirements:

  • Pistol Permit
  • Connecticut Guard Card
  • (1) Duty Handgun - This will be the firearm your qualified to carry during employment
  • 2 Magazines and Speed loaders
  • A quality duty belt (Leather Duty Belts are recommended, but not required)
  • Double On The Waist (OTW) Magazine / Speedloader Pouch
  • Proper Range Attire and inclement weather gear
  • Cleaning Kits are recommended
  • 1 Gallon of water or other beverage of choice for hydration
  • Eye and Ear Protection
  • Note Book and Pen For Note Taking during classroom lectures
  • 150 Rounds Ammunition

Teaching the proper techniques and care for safe and responsible firearms handling.

148 North Road, East Windsor, CT 06088

860-966-7403

Newsletter

Leave your email address below to join our newsletter. Stay up to date on upcoming classes as well as specials and discounts.

Please enable the javascript to submit this form